منهج اللغة العربية

تنظر المدرسة إلى تعليم وتعلم اللغة العربية كأولوية رئيسية وتعزز أهمية اللغة كل يوم. الميزات العربية في الجمعيات ، على الملصقات وفي العروض اليومية ، في النشرات الإخبارية وفي محادثة الموظفين مع طلابهم. نحن نؤمن بأن مستوى جيد من فهم اللغة العربية من قبل جميع الطلاب ، ومستوى عال من الطلاقة لدى الطلاب العرب ، هو جزء أساسي من الدراسة في المدرسة وفي دبي.

إن فلسفة التدريس والتعلم في اللغة العربية مدفوعة بما يسمى ، نهج اللغة التواصلية ، حيث يتم تأسيس اللغة لأول مرة في التحدث والاستماع ، والتجربة اليومية للغة. على هذا الأساس ، يتم تعليم الطلاب ويعطون ممارسة لغوية محفزة بحيث يقومون ببناء المفردات ، مهارات القراءة والكتابة في أجزاء متساوية. سيتم إتاحة فرص عرضية لغرس الصفوف في استخدام اللغة ، على سبيل المثال باستخدام اللغة العربية بشكل مكثف حول المدرسة خلال الأسبوع الذي يصل إلى اليوم الوطني. وتلعب اللافتات والشاشات اليومية دورًا في ضمان استمرار الطلاب في التعرف على اللغة ، والاعتراف بأهميتها داخل دبي.

سيتم تعليم الأطفال استراتيجيات “التفكير عبر اللغة” الصريحة التي ستمكنهم من التعلم والبناء على مفرداتهم منذ سن مبكرة جدًا. وستشكل الاستراتيجيات مع مرور الوقت مجموعة أدوات لاستخدام الأطفال وتطويعها مع البناء على معرفتهم بتعلم اللغة واكتسابها.

سوف تستخدم المدرسة مجموعة من موارد التدريس والمكتبة بما في ذلك مواد الوزارة والمصنوعات اليدوية والأشخاص (المقابلات والحوارات مع شخصيات محلية ورجال أعمال وأفراد العائلة) والرحلات / الزيارات. بالنسبة للطلاب غير العرب ، يتم تقديم الكتب المستخدمة لتدريس اللغة العربية للحصول على موافقة كتابية من الهيئة. تستخدم المدرسة كتيبات ومخططات ذاتية إضافية تعتمد على مواد من أمري وكارترايت (أول 100 كلمة) ، وألديوان أونلاين ، والأساس ، وسلسلة كاليمني عربي ، وروزيتا ستون ومصادر مماثلة ، بالإضافة إلى القواميس العربية. نحن نستخدم ونكيف المواد من الخدمات المدرسية الدولية (Hiwaraat) التي تم تخطيطها مؤخرا ضد المعايير الأساسية الأمريكية المشتركة. توجد مكتبة عربية داخل المكتبة المدرسية بأكملها وستتضمن موارد حديثة بالإضافة إلى الأعمال التقليدية. تعتبر الموارد الحديثة (عبر الإنترنت ، والألعاب ، والشؤون الجارية ، ومواد السفر) ذات قيمة خاصة لتدريس اللغة العربية كلغة ثانية ، حيث يتم التركيز بشكل أكبر على الكفاءة التواصلية التي تساعدها المواد التي يرى الطلاب على الفور أنها ذات صلة.

Arabic Language Curriculum

The school views the teaching and learning of Arabic as a key priority and promotes the importance of the language every day. Arabic features in Assemblies, on posters and in daily presentations, in newsletters and in staff conversation with their students. We believe that a good level of understanding of the Arabic language by all students, and a high level of fluency for Arab students, is an essential part of studying at the school and in Dubai.

The teaching and learning philosophy for Arabic is driven by what is called, a communicative language approach, where language facility is first grounded in speaking and listening, and the everyday experience of language. On this foundation, students are taught and given motivating language practice so that they build vocabulary, reading and writing skills in equal parts. Occasional opportunities will be taken to immerse classes in using the language, for example by using Arabic heavily around the school during the week running up to the National Day. And everyday signage and display have a role in ensuring that students constantly encounter the language, and recognize its importance within Dubai.

Children will be taught explicit ‘thinking through the language’ strategies that will enable them to learn and build on their vocabulary from a very early age. The strategies will over time form a toolkit for the children to use and adapt as they build on their knowledge of language learning and acquisition.

The school will use a range of teaching and library resources including Ministry materials, artefacts, people (interviews and conversations with local personalities, entrepreneurs and family members) and trips/visits. For non-Arab students, books used for teaching Arabic language are submitted for written approval by the Authority. The school uses additional self-made booklets and schemes based on material from Amery and Cartwright (first 100 words), Aldiwan Online, Al-Asas, the Kalimni Arabi series, Rosetta Stone and similar sources, as well as Arabic dictionaries. We use and adapt material from International School Services (Hiwaraat) that have recently been mapped against US common core standards. An Arabic library is contained within the whole school library and it will include modern resources as well as traditional works. The modern resources (online, games, current affairs, travel material) are considered particularly valuable for the teaching of Arabic as a second language, where more focus is on communicative competence that is aided by materials that students instantly perceive to have relevance.

Privacy Policy     
Copyright © 2019 Renaissance School.
All Rights Reserved.